#### Bolton Inland Wetlands Commission Regular Meeting, December 18, 2018, 7:00 p.m. Motions

#### Bolton Town Hall 222 Bolton Center Rd, Bolton, CT

Lally called the meeting to order at 7:10 p.m.

		Present	Absent
Regular Member	Jane Darico		X
Chairman	Ross Lally	X	
Vice Chairman	James Loersch	X	
Regular Member	David Ostafin	X	
Regular Member	Open		
Alternate Member	Open		
Staff	Barbara Kelly	X	

## 1. Approval of Agenda

**Motion:** The Bolton Inland Wetlands Commission to amend the agenda to add as New Business, Item A – Jurisdictional Ruling of the Bolton Land Trust, Edith Toomey Clark property.

By: Loersch Seconded: Ostafin

Voting:

For: Loersch, Ostafin, Lally

Against: None Abstain: None

#### 3. New Business

A. Jurisdictional Ruling – Edith Toomey Clark Property of the Bolton Land Trust – property located North of Steeles Crossing Road and the Hop River State Park Trail.

**Motion:** The Bolton Inland Wetlands Commission deems this a jurisdictional ruling as permitted as of right per Section 4: Permitted Uses as of Right and Non-regulated Uses of the regulations.

By: Loersch Seconded: Ostafin

Voting:

For: Loersch, Ostafin, Lally

Against: None

BIWC - 2018-12-18 Motions.docx

Abstain: None

#### B. Jurisdictional Ruling – Dubois Forestry – Marcus Communications, LLC – 0 Box Mountain Road – Forestry Management Plan

**Motion:** The Bolton Inland Wetlands Commission deems this a jurisdictional ruling as permitted as of right, forestry activity, per Section 4: Permitted Uses as of Right and Non-regulated Uses of the regulations.

By: Loersch Seconded: Ostafin

Voting:

For: Loersch, Ostafin, Lally

Against: None Abstain: None

## 4. Approval of Minutes – October 23, 2018 Regular meeting

**Motion:** The Bolton Inland Wetlands Commission approves the minutes as written.

By: Ostafin Seconded: Lally

Voting:

For: Ostafin, Lally Against: None Abstain: Loersch

#### 8. Adjournment

**Motion:** The Bolton Inland Wetlands Commission moves to adjourn the meeting at 9:01

p.m.

By: Loersch Seconded: Ostafin

Voting:

For: Ostafin, Lally, Loersch

Against: None Abstain: None

Respectfully submitted,

Yvonne B. Filip

Yvonne B. Filip

# PLEASE SEE THE MINUTES OF SUBSEQUENT MEETINGS FOR THE APPROVAL OF THESE MOTIONS AND ANY CORRECTIONS HERETO.