City of Revere, Massachusetts



City Hall 281 Broadway Revere, MA 02151 (781) 286-8160

Joanne McKenna

Ward One Councillor

Office of the City Council

To: The Honorable Members of the Revere City Council

Appointee(s) Listed Below

From: Councillor Joanne McKenna, Chair

Committee on Appointments

Re: Committee Meeting Date: February 6, 2024

Please be advised that the Appointments Sub-Committee will hold a meeting on Monday evening, February 12, 2024 from 5:00PM – 6:00PM in the City Councillor Joseph A. DelGrosso City Council Chamber, Revere City Hall, 281 Broadway, Revere, MA 02151, at which time the committee will consider the following appointment(s):

NEW APPOINTMENTS

- 24-009 Appointment of Don Martelli to the Library Board of Trustees.
- 24-010 Appointment of Somaya Laroussi to the Human Rights Commission.
- **24-011** Appointment of Hector Rivera to the Planning Board.
- 24-012 Appointment of Hal Abrams to the Planning Board.
- 24-013 Appointment of Herby Jean-Baptiste to the Human Rights Commission.
- **<u>24-014</u>** Appointment of Wilson Correa to the Conservation Commission.
- **24-015** Appointment of Matt Wolfer to the Affordable Housing Trust Fund Board of Trustees.
- 24-026 Appointment of John Stamatopoulos to the Planning Board.
- **24-037** Appointment of Derek Martinez to the Public Art Commission.
- **24-038** Appointment of Kathryn Schulte-Grahame to the Library Board of Trustees.
- 24-039 Appointment of Lori Manzo to the Affordable Housing Trust Fund Board of Trustees.
- 24-040 Appointment of Liliana Monroy to the License Commission.
- **<u>24-041</u>** Appointment of Kathy Savage to the Board of Health.
- **24-042** Appointment of Fr. Wellington to the Human Rights Commission.
- 24-043 Appointment of Annmarie Fiore to the Commission on Disabilities.
- **24-062** Appointment of Peggy Pratt as an alternate member to the Zoning Board of Appeals.

RE-APPOINTMENTS

Name	Board or Commission
Anayo Osueke	Affordable Housing Board of Trustees
Laila Pietri	Affordable Housing Board of Trustees
Dana Brangiforte	Board of Assessors
Matthew McGrath	Board of Assessors
Drew Bunker	Board of Health
Toby Cassidy	Conservation Commission
Sam Woodman	Conservation Commission
Nicholas Rudolph	Conservation Commission
Brian Averback	Conservation Commission
Joseph LaValle	Conservation Commission
Savanah Carlson	Cultural Council
Joseph Heafitz	Cultural Council
Farah Shikh	Cultural Council
Qin Li	Cultural Council
Ralph DeCicco	Disability Commission
Robert Brown	Disability Commission
Mario Grimanis	Disability Commission
Jason Barone-Cichocki	Disability Commission
Asmaa Abou-Fouda	Disability Commission
John Cammarata	Election Commission
Elizabeth Dixon	Election Commission
Paul Fahey	Election Commission
Fatou Drammeh	Housing Authority Board of Commissioners
Kourou Pich	Human Rights Commission
David Callahan	Human Rights Commission
Lourenco Garcia	Human Rights Commission
Chris Bright	Human Rights Commission
Robert Zierten	Public Art Commission
Joanne McKenna	Public Art Commission
Brian Harkins	Public Art Commission
Kristen Green	Public Art Commission
John Lopes	Zoning Board of Appeals
Aklog Limeneh	Zoning Board of Appeals

^{***}APPOINTEES MUST ATTEND THE APPOINTMENTS SUB-COMMITTEE MEETING TO BE CONSIDERED BY THE CITY COUNCIL.***